尼克劳斯设计公司实例

对外开放球场: 410 个

巡回赛赛场: 90 个

举办冠军赛次数: 逾 600 次

  • Nicklaus Club-Beijing (June 2013)
  • Baha Mar Site Visit (November 2012)
  • Summit Rock Inauguration (October 30, 2012)
  • Creighton Farms Invitational (September 19, 2012)
  • Jack Nicklaus Golf Club Korea (July 2012)
  • The Memorial Tournament (May 31 - June 3, 2012)

查看更多图片 »

  • The Concession Overview
  • Jack Nicklaus Golf Club Korea-Hole 18 video flyover by Perfect Parallel
  • Jack Nicklaus Golf Club Korea-Hole 13 video flyover by Perfect Parallel
  • Jack Nicklaus Golf Club Korea-Hole 9 video flyover by Perfect Parallel
  • Jack Nicklaus Golf Club Korea-Hole 1 video flyover by Perfect Parallel
  • Metro Ladies Golf Social

查看更多音频和视频 »

杰克·尼克劳斯二世

Jack Nicklaus II

“我的设计能力直接反映了父亲在解决问题、强调独特的土地景观以及如何化腐朽为传奇上对我的教导。”
- 杰克·尼克劳斯二世

杰克·尼克劳斯二世对父亲的传承远不止在姓氏上。自从1991年第一次设计自己的高尔夫球场起,杰克·尼克劳斯二世作为公司总裁兼任独家设计师及杰克的合作者的双重身份,已经成为尼克劳斯设计公司中的佼佼者。

杰克二世的设计哲学自然在很大程度上是对其父亲设计理念的写照。“我从父亲那里学到设计师必须利用大自然赋予的一切,”他说,“当然,理解客户目标、为球场制定合理策略并且总是给球场带入兴奋点也是至关重要的。”多年来,杰克二世发展和完善了一套自己的设计理念。最值得一提的是他坚信要带给高尔夫球手不同寻常的多样性,这点他已经运用到了阿根廷、意大利、英国、日本、菲律宾、中国以及全美的球场上了。“多样性让球手在高尔夫球场上享受不同的自然体验,”他补充说,“最终结果是这个设计能鼓励球手对高球运动了解更多,并且最为重要的是,使整个打球体验变得乐在其中。”

2000年,杰克二世荣登《高尔夫周刊》“40 Under 40”榜单,该榜单罗列了杂志认为“在未来10年、20年或30年——最有可能决定高球运动——以及高球业发展”的40位不满40岁的高尔夫从业人员。这些人物从高尔夫各个领域选出:球场设计和开发;高球设备;科学技术;和高球运动有关的组织或运动员。同年,杰克二世被吸收加入享有声望的美国高尔夫球场设计师协会,他的父亲也是该协会的会员。

杰克二世在设计工作上获奖无数。最近的一次殊荣是他设计的位于马萨诸塞州普利茅斯、2006年首次开业亮相的Pinehills高尔夫俱乐部被《高尔夫杂志》评为“百佳球场”。该球场还在2005年荣膺“马萨诸塞州的顶级对外开放球场”称号。杰克二世在科罗拉多州卡本戴尔合作设计的Aspen Glen在1998年被《高尔夫文摘》列为“最佳新球场”。杰克二世独立完成的Arzaga高尔夫俱乐部在1998年被选为“意大利最佳新球场”。位于亚利桑那州固特异的Estrella高尔夫俱乐部则被《高尔夫周刊》当选为“美国前40对外开放球场”。

杰克二世设计或合作设计的许多球场曾主办过职业巡回赛事或高知名度的业余选手冠军赛。位于佛罗里达州那不勒斯的TwinEagles俱乐部曾主办过冠军巡回赛的ACE集团菁英赛。杰克二世设计的地处佛罗里达州西棕榈滩的Ibis高尔夫乡村俱乐部内的Heritage球场是尼克劳斯设计公司设计的两个球场之一用于1999年女子职业高尔夫巡回赛开季赛的球场;位于北卡罗莱纳州亚伯丁的Office Depot. Legacy Golf Links则主办了2000年美国女子业余公共球场锦标赛。在国际范围,伦敦的Hanbury Manor承办过英国公开赛。

杰克二世在2003年被任命为纪念杯巡回赛的总主席、以俄亥俄州都柏林的缪菲尔德高尔夫俱乐部为主赛场的大赛主席。杰克·尼克劳斯在1976年,缪菲尔德高尔夫俱乐部开业后两年就创立了纪念杯——全世界最受敬重的巡回赛之一。该俱乐部是金熊和已故的Desmond Muirhead共同设计而成。正如杰克二世接过父亲在纪念杯巡回赛开创的薪火一样,他也正在让长期以来与尼克劳斯姓氏紧密相连的球场设计的卓越品质成为不朽。

Jack Nicklaus II

 

Latest Nicklaus Design News

Nicklaus Design is recognized around the globe as the world's premier golf course design firm. See what the press has written about us.

READ NEWS & PRESS RELEASES »

Search Nicklaus Design Courses

Nicklaus Design has over 410 courses open for play in 45 countries with another 57 under development.

FIND A NICKLAUS DESIGN COURSE »

Nicklaus Design Offices

With eight offices in six countries across three continents, Nicklaus Design has local representation for any project.

CONTACT NICKLAUS DESIGN »

Nicklaus Design Facts

Courses Open for Play: approx. 380

Courses Designed by Jack: 290

Countries Represented: 36

Courses on Tour: 103

Championships Staged: 764

  • Jade Golf Club at Aak-Bal
  • Chiba National Golf Club
  • Asia 2014
  • Asia 2014
  • Award of Merit
  • Reunion Resort Orlando

VIEW MORE PHOTOS »

  • Jack talks about Limni Golf Resort
  • Jack Nicklaus talks about Baha Mar
  • Baha Mar Year in Review 2012
  • Jack visits Wynstone (produced by LinksVideo.net for Chicago District Golfer TV)
  • Harbor Shores featured on Chicago District Golfer
  • Paradise Ranch Resort

VIEW MORE AUDIO/VIDEO »

Jack Nicklaus II

Jack Nicklaus II

"My design ability is a direct reflection of what my father has taught me about problem-solving, highlighting a unique land feature and transforming something mundane into something truly spectacular."
- Jack Nicklaus II

Jack Nicklaus II has followed in his father's footsteps in more than just his name. Since designing his first golf course in 1991, Jack II has become a leading force in Nicklaus Design, serving as President of the firm and working as both a solo designer and as a collaborator with Jack.

Naturally, many of Jack II's design philosophies mirror his father's. "I learned from my dad that a designer must use what Mother Nature makes available," he says. "It's also essential to understand the client's objectives, map out a sound strategy for the course, and always factor in some excitement." Over the years, Jack II has developed and refined his own design philosophy. Most notable is his belief in offering golfers exceptional variety, which he has applied to courses in Argentina, Italy, England, Japan, the Philippines, China and throughout the U.S. "Variety exposes the player to different natural experiences on the golf course," he adds. "The end result is a design that encourages players to learn more about the game and, most important, makes the experience enjoyable."

In 2000, Jack II was named to Golfweek's "40 Under 40," a list of 40 individuals under the age of 40 from the golf industry that the magazine felt would "most likely shape the game--and the business of the game--for the next 10 or 20 or 30 years." The individuals were chosen from all areas of golf: course design and development; playing equipment; science and technology; and associations involved with the game or its players. That same year, Jack II was accepted into the prestigious American Society of Golf Course Architects, of which his father is also a member.

Jack II has received numerous accolades for his design work. Most recently, his design at Pinehills Golf Club in Plymouth, Mass., made its debut in 2006 on GOLF Magazine's list of the "Top 100 You Can Play." The course also was named the "Top Public Access Course in Massachusetts" for 2005. Jack II's co-design at Aspen Glen in Carbondale, Colo., was among the "Best New Courses" for 1998 by Golf Digest. Arzaga Golf Club, a Jack II solo project, was named "Best New Course in Italy" for 1998. The Golf Club of Estrella in Goodyear, Ariz., was among Golfweek's "Top-40 Daily-Fees in America."

Many Jack II designs or co-designs have hosted touring professional events or high-profile amateur championships. The Club at TwinEagles in Naples, Fla., was the host for the Champions Tour's ACE Group Classic. Jack II's Heritage Course at Ibis Golf and Country Club in West Palm Beach, Fla., was one of two Nicklaus Design courses used for the LPGA's 1999 season-opening event, The Office Depot. Legacy Golf Links in Aberdeen, N.C., hosted the 2000 U.S. Women's Amateur Public Links. Internationally, Hanbury Manor, London, has hosted the English Open.

In 2003, Jack II was named General Chairman of the Memorial Tournament and Chairman of its host venue Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin, Ohio. Jack Nicklaus founded the Memorial, one of the world's most respected tournaments, in 1976, just two years after the opening of Muirfield Village, which the Golden Bear designed with the late Desmond Muirhead. Just as Jack II is carrying on the legacy his father created at the Memorial Tournament, so too is he perpetuating the excellence and the highest of quality standards in course design long associated with the Nicklaus name.

Jack Nicklaus II

 

Latest Nicklaus Design News

Nicklaus Design is recognized around the globe as the world's premier golf course design firm. See what the press has written about us.

READ NEWS & PRESS RELEASES »

Search Nicklaus Design Courses

Nicklaus Design has over 375 courses open for play in 36 countries with another 45 under development.

FIND A NICKLAUS DESIGN COURSE »

Nicklaus Design Offices

With eight offices in six countries across three continents, Nicklaus Design has local representation for any project.

CONTACT NICKLAUS DESIGN »