PBCGA’s Jack Nicklaus Junior Championship to tee off Saturday - Nicklaus Companies

PBCGA’s Jack Nicklaus Junior Championship to tee off Saturday

The 21st Annual Nicklaus Junior Championship tees off Saturday, June 21st, at Jonathan’s Landing Golf Club at Old Trail in Jupiter, Fla. Sponsored by the Barbara & Jack Nicklaus Junior Golf Endowment Fund, the Nicklaus Junior has become one of the top junior events in South Florida.
This year’s field will feature 72 junior golfers in three age divisions: Boys and Girls ages 10–12, 13–15 and 16–18 will compete on the Hills Course. The field includes two winners from the Mission Hills Jack Nicklaus Junior Championship staged earlier this year in China. Kim Donghyun will compete in the Boys 16–18 division after his second-place finish in the Boys Under 18 division of that event, and Cheng-Yang Tsai will compete in the Boys 13–15 division after his first place finish in the Boys Under 15 division.
The Hills Course at Jonathan’s Landing will play at 2,400 yards for the Boys and Girls ages 10–12 Division, at 5,600 yards for Girls ages 13–18, and at 6,300 yards for Boys ages 13–18.
Past champions of the Nicklaus Junior Championship include current PGA Tour players Daniel Berger, Brooks Koepka, and Steve LeBrun.
The Nicklaus Junior Championship is conducted by the Palm Beach County Golf Association (PBCGA). The PBCGA has been conducting golf tournaments in South Florida since 1976. In 2014, the PBCGA will conduct 27 events for golfers of all ages and abilities. The PBCGA is also committed to providing college scholarships to needy and worthy students and to promoting junior golf throughout the country. For more information about the Nicklaus Junior Championship or any other championships staged by PBCGA, visit pbcga.org.

2014 Nicklaus Junior Championship Field List

      Boys 16–18
  • Ford Malmin
  • Jeremy Chaiser
  • Daniel Gonzalez-Quevedo, Jr.
  • Kim Donghyun
  • Pedro Gomez
  • Tyler Segal
  • Charlie Kennerly
  • Tyler Vaughn
  • Ryan Stenmark
  • Luke Sellers
  • Zachary Bariso
  • Danny Holley
  • Davis McDulin
  • Phillip Manceri
  • A.J. Finley
  • Charles McDulin
      Boys 13–15
  • Anthony Chiarenza
  • Christopher Curtis
  • Beck Fox
  • Matthew Glenn
  • James Greco
  • Evan Hoppenstein
  • Alex Larson
  • Blake Leon
  • Anirudh Mysore
  • Logan Othmer
  • Loong Pancoast
  • Cole Rowsell
  • Drew Steiner
  • Corey Stepanek
  • Samuel Thomas
  • Cheng-Yang Tsai
      Boys 10–12
  • Sebastian Nachilly
  • Jude Kim
  • Joshua Booth
  • Allan Kournikova
  • Tyler Mistretta
  • Nicholas Estrada
  • William Whittaker
  • Nicole Stachkunas
  • NaShawn Tyson
  • Peyton Robertson
  • Dylan Balkaran
  • Natthawat Sakchawanpob
      Girls 16–18
  • Casey Farmer
  • Carolina Garrett
  • Tracy Peyton
  • Alexa Popowitz
  • Cassidy Stepanek
      Girls 13–15
  • Gabrielle Correia
  • Jacqueline Fenton
  • Brianna Fitzpatrick
  • Jenna Fonda
  • Sabrina Fonda
  • Hannah Foster
  • Madyson Gold
  • Aspen Hough
  • Natalia Jimenez
  • Mia Jones
  • Sydney Jones
  • Laura Lou
  • Sarah Noonan
  • Alexa Pano
  • Lily Rinker
      Girls 10–12
  • Shannon Fitzpatrick
  • Tamsyn Butler
  • Haylie Turnquest
  • Casey Weidenfeld
  • Karly Falanga

More News

June 29, 2023

Nicklaus Companies and Hyperscapes Golf Club Team up to Create First Members-Only Metaverse Golf Club

Read More

June 2, 2023

Nicklaus Design Tallies 10 Winners on GOLF Magazine’s New List of the Top 100 Courses in Asia-Pacific

Read More

May 30, 2023

The Golf Coaches Association of America and Nicklaus Companies Extend Long-term Relationship Recognizing Top NCAA Golfers

Read More