All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol Honorees Announced - Nicklaus Companies
Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol

All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol Honorees Announced

The 24 honorees for the 2016 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol have been announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA). Players from Divisions I, II, III, NAIA and NJCAA were recognized for their outstanding play during the 2015-16 collegiate season.
The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008, and is not only named for history’s greatest player but also a long-time supporter of collegiate and amateur golf. Jack Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champion at The Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Award in 1988 and it is now presented to the National Player of the year in NCAA Divisions I, II and III, as well as NAIA and NJCAA. Nicklaus Award recipients have combined for over 200 victories worldwide and claimed 22 major championships.
The All-Nicklaus team is comprised of Hugo Bernard (Saint Leo), Jackson Bugdalski (Indian Hills), John Coultas (Florida Southern), Charlie Danielson (Illinois), Alistair Docherty (Chico State), Peter French (Johnson & Wales (FL)), Lee Gearhart (Chico State), Sam Horsfield (Florida), Beau Hossler (Texas), Rupert Kaminski (Oklahoma City), Connor Klein (South Mountain), Addison Lambeth (Huntingdon), Logan Lanier (LaGrange), Marco Maldonado (Tyler), Lee McCoy (Georgia), Maverick McNealy (StanfordO, Matthew NeSmith (South Carolina), Jon Rahm (Arizona State), Matthias Schwab (Vanderbilt), Robby Shelton (Alabama), Kerry Sweeney (Eastern Florida State), Andrew Williamson (Wayland Baptist), Alex Wrenn (Claremont-Mudd-Scripps) and Aaron Wise (Oregon).

2016 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol

  • Hugo Bernard, Saint Leo
  • Jackson Bugdalski, Indian Hills
  • John Coutlas, Florida Southern
  • Charlie Danielson, Illinois
  • Alistair Docherty, Chico State
  • Peter French, Johnson & Wales (FL)
  • Lee Gearhart, Chico State
  • Sam Horsfield, Florida
  • Beau Hossler, Texas
  • Rupert Kaminski, Oklahoma City
  • Connor Klein, South Mountain
  • Addison Lambeth, Huntingdon


  • Logan Lanier, LaGrange
  • Marco Maldonado, Tyler
  • Lee McCoy, Georgia
  • Maverick McNealy, Stanford
  • Matthew NeSmith, South Carolina
  • Jon Rahm, Arizona State
  • Matthias Schwab, Vanderbilt
  • Robby Shelton, Alabama
  • Kerry Sweeney, Eastern Florida State
  • Andrew Williamson, Wayland Baptist
  • Alex Wrenn, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
  • Aaron Wise, Oregon


More News

June 2, 2023

Nicklaus Design Tallies 10 Winners on GOLF Magazine’s New List of the Top 100 Courses in Asia-Pacific

Read More

May 30, 2023

The Golf Coaches Association of America and Nicklaus Companies Extend Long-term Relationship Recognizing Top NCAA Golfers

Read More
Jack’s Bay Club

April 19, 2023

First Nicklaus Heritage Course Breaks Ground In The Bahamas

Read More